Cart 0
The Dopamines 'Tales of Interest' 12" LP
Rad Girlfriend Records

The Dopamines 'Tales of Interest' 12" LP

Translation missing: en.products.product.regular_price $25.00

THE DOPAMINES return with their first full-length record in five years called TALES OF INTEREST. Their fourth full-length album, Tales of Interest sees the Cincinnati, Ohio band return with another dose of hard hitting, fast acting punk rock.

Fans of the band are already familiar with their self-deprecating, alcohol soaked brand of punk rock. But for new listeners, Tales of Interest will be much more than that. The lyrical content has more depth, the overall feel of the record is much darker than past releases and the band itself seems to have grown into a more mature albeit still drunk version of their former selves. This is the record The Dopamines have always wanted to make.

While fans will see a return to form in some aspects, this record is more than a good soundtrack to a wild party. Tales of Interest is very much an exorcism on vinyl. The Dopamines have released LPs on It’s Alive Records and Paper and Plastick Records, but this is the band's first record on Rad Girlfriend Records.

The band has usually toured with an unofficial second guitar player, most often filled by Mikey Erg of The Ergs!, but never recorded with a fourth person. Since 2013, Josh Goldman, who owns Rad Girlfriend Records and plays in The Raging Nathans, has been the bands permanent 2nd guitar player, making “Tales of Interest” the first record in their catalogue with a second guitar. Here’s what songwriter/guitarist Jon Lewis had to say about the record: “It's super angry and super aggressive. It exceeded all my expectations and I have ZERO criticism. It was a lot of fun writing a bunch of crazy shit and then tweaking it with Michael, Jon, and Josh to make sure it didn't stray too far off the reservation.”

Fans can expect touring, music videos and more. The band has been relatively quiet the last few years, playing shows sporadically but “Tales of Interest” seems to have breathed new life into an already loved and passionate band.

Release #: RGF-066

Release Date: June 2017

Track Listing:

  1. Kalte Ente
  2. The King Of Swilling Powers (Parts I, II, III)
  3. Ire
  4. Business Papers
  5. Common Rue
  6. Midwesternplayalisticeconolinemuzic
  7. 083133
  8. Pavlovian Fixations
  9. Open Letter
  10. Expect The Worst
  11. Kaltes Ende
  12. Heartbeaten By The Police
  13. Business Papers (Reprise)
  14. Everybody Dies

                                        Pressing Info: 

                                        Clear or pink vinyl on Rad Girlfriend Records.

                                        Share this Product

                                        More from this collection