Cart 0
The Manix 'Neighborhood Wildlife' 12" LP
It's Alive Records

The Manix 'Neighborhood Wildlife' 12" LP

Translation missing: en.products.product.regular_price $20.00

The Manix are the latest musical champions from this magical land to have graced It's Alive Records with the privilege to release a record of theirs. Their debut album Neighborhood Wildlife is packed with a dozen jams that absolutely kill it with every listen! The songs showcase a great mix of the shout along go-for-broke anthems super-prevalent in the basement scene of today's midwest and the ultra catchy head-bopping melodies that are the core of all pop punk past and present. The lyrics are smart, thoughtful and heartfelt without any hints of trying too hard to be anything they aren't. The album was mixed at mastered by Jacques Wait - the man behind the boards for many an album from other MPLS locals such as Off With Their Heads, The Soviettes, Dear Landlord, Banner Pilot and The Gateway District - so you know this shit sounds tight!

Frontdude Corey Ayd spends his time away from The Manix as a member of the professional punk rock group Banner Pilot, so there's a whole wealth of incredible music to feed off of right there. Drummer Mike Cranberry also plays in Nato Cole's latest rock group The Blue Diamond Band and is the sweetest dude on planet earth. Second vocalist and guitarist Steve used to be in The Turkletons, so that's pretty much gonna sell a thousand copies of this album right there. Tyler was something like 12 years old when he played on this album, but left the band to pursue a high school education or something like that. Joe, formerly of Amen And The Hell Yeahs has replaced him and totally upped The Manix drunx punx points.

Release #: IAR-65

Release Date: December 2011

Track Listing:

  1. Fingers Crossed
  2. Where Do We Go?
  3. What's Myage Again?
  4. Quite Wry Anger
  5. Another Message
  6. Midwest In Jest
  7. Red Truck
  8. Hamms Across America
  9. Greatest Thieves
  10. Loose Brick
  11. She Believes In Jesus And Marketing
  12. This Old House

                                  Pressing Info: 

                                  300 black vinyl, 200 red vinyl on It's Alive Records.

                                  Share this Product

                                  More from this collection