Cart 0
Various Artists 'The Thing That Ate Larry Livermore' CD
Adeline Records

Various Artists 'The Thing That Ate Larry Livermore' CD

Translation missing: en.products.product.regular_price $8.00

compilation album produced by Larry Livermore, co-founder of the legendary Lookout Records. This has to be the best compilation record I've heard in recent memory. It's jam packed with some of the absolute premium pop-punk bands around at the moment that have all brought their own influence to a sound that Larry himself helped craft in the 80's and 90's. Some bands in this comp. continued on to gain further notoriety, while the others are largely overlooked!

A truly excellent compilation that delivers a cool insight into how a particular sub-genre (thought dead to many) has evolved over time. Highly recommended!

Release #: AR-056

Release Date: May 2012

Track Listing:

  1. Dear Landlord - Walking Distance
  2. Mixtapes - Right Where To Find Me
  3. Lipstick Homicide - We'll Be OK
  4. The Dopamines - Business Papers
  5. House Boat - Love Song For The Reclusive
  6. Vacation - No Mercy
  7. The Max Levine Ensemble - Anthem For A New Morning After
  8. Emily's Army - Good Looks
  9. Weekend Dads - Forget It
  10. City Mouse - One Good Night
  11. Mean Jeans - Bad Dream
  12. Be My Doppelganger - Disappointers
  13. The Hextalls - Me And My Dad
  14. Night Birds - Mr. Monday
  15. The Copyrights - Prove Me Wrong
  16. The Visitors - San Andreas

                        Pressing Info: 

                        Jewel case CD and 12" LP on Adeline Records.

                        Share this Product

                        More from this collection