Cart 0
The Manges 'All Is Well' 12" LP
It's Alive Records

The Manges 'All Is Well' 12" LP

Translation missing: en.products.product.regular_price $20.00

All Is Well is The Manges' fourth full length album and second on It's Alive. Much like the Ramones they have continued to stick to the formula of streamline punk rock without screwing it up. It's a difficult task to make something deceptively simple sound so good. Many have tried. Most have failed. The Manges found what works best for them and continue to push that sound to perfection. Love it or hate it, there is little room for anything in between. All Is Well delivers a dozen tracks of punk rock pure and simple. Just they way they want it.

Casual listeners (or people who just don't know what's up) often say that this style of punk rock is played out and that it all sounds the same. To them it might. To us it doesn't. The chords might all be the same, but if the band's doing it right every album's gonna sound different. All Is Well finds The Manges working with former founding member Herve Peroncini (of the Italian band The Peawees) as producer. His '60s soul style of rhythm and blues and roots rock n roll are heavily present in the album's sound. Guitars ring through crisp and clear with little to no distortion, rhythms pop, and vocals soar above.

All Is Well is The Manges' answer to Road To Ruin. A new take on an old sound.

Release #: IAR-86

Release Date: June 2014

Track Listing:

  1. Crocodile In My Head
  2. My Bad
  3. Plan Honolulu
  4. Love Is A Disease
  5. Panic At The Ice Rink
  6. Don't Screw Up The Formula
  7. Don't Bet On Me
  8. I Tried To Die Young
  9. Topolina
  10. Secret Agent Super Dragon
  11. I Just Wanna Make You Cry
  12. Lone Commando (All Is Well)

                                Pressing Info: 

                                500 white vinyl on It's Alive Records / Monster Zero Records.

                                Share this Product

                                More from this collection